Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Village Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Salem, MA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Village Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Twiggystardustbain 5 days ago

Baked Mac 'n Cheese

Hands down the best Mac and cheese in town. Perfectly cheesy. Traditional macaroni noodle. Add bacon to make you're meal even more amazing. Pair it with a cider or cocktail. I always look at the specials menu.

Robert about 1 month ago

Pineapple Avocado Steak Tacos

Awesome snack, nachos are awesome too

Ngarfield13 about 1 month ago

Pineapple Avocado Steak Tacos

Just moved to Salem, MA and everyone has been recommending the Village Tavern and it has totally lived up to the hype! The food is amazing, the steak on the pineapple avocado steak tacos is some of the best steak I have ever had. The staff is always delightful making the experience that much better. The Village Tavern is definitely our favorite place in town!

Chris about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Fish 'n Chips

Perfectly crusted coating encapsulates Fresh moist haddock..absolutely delicious. The real potato fries and onion string rings are terrific complement to the fish. Last but not least , portions of it all were so large , awesome to share!!

Kimberlypaula16 about 2 months ago

Lobstah' Mac

I absolutely love seafood and I've eaten it my whole life but this was absolutely the best lobster Mac and cheese ever!!!

Karolyn 17 days ago

*Prime Rib French Dip

We've been to Village Tavern several times and have enjoyed both the food and the inviting atmosphere every time. It's our "go-to" restaurant whenever we visit Salem! Our favorite appetizers are the Bavarian Pretzels (the bourbon grain mustard is yummy!) and the prime rib eggrolls....so good! Our favorite entrees are the prime rib french dip. It's served on a toasted baguette with delicious au jus! We also enjoy the old fashion burger! We are look forward to trying more delicious dishes at Village Tavern soon!

Patdmyers about 1 month ago

Pineapple Avocado Steak Tacos

The steak had great flavor and really brought the tacos to the next level! The tacos also had great texture and were not soggy as can be the case when adding toppings. Only complaint might be that I wish it would come with a side for $15. Nonetheless, Overall a great meal and would definitely get again!

Sharonkelvin042 about 2 months ago

Cheesy Bacon Pub Fries

Wow!!!!! I can only say the village tavern is Thebes best place to be. There food and hospitality is topnotch I'd like to be there again

Vgerring16 about 2 months ago

Charcuterie Board

best charcuterie board in salem! your guests will be impressed for sure!

Jessicacole79 3 months ago

*Tenderloin Steak Tips

Was able to have a warm place to sit and eat after being in the cold rain all day ! Our server was amazing and the steak tips were out of this world good !! So tender and cooked to perfection !!! I would travel back to Salem from Ky just to have the steak tips again !! Very nice atmosphere and since we were on a tour with no hotel stay they accommodated us to allow us a place to sit (that did not interfere with others wait times)while we waited out the rain to get back to our bus stop. Highly recommend!! 20/10 !! Best steak I have ever had !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA