Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Village Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Salem, MA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Village Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Paige 3 days ago

Side House Salad

Freshes salad I've had all year! You know what that's good when you're impressed by their salad. Side at that. And those crouton!!!

Semrock81 6 days ago

*Sweet & Salty Caroline

The service and the food was on point. The waitress was friendly and attentive. She also made sure that we had everything we needed. The food came out quick, hot and delicious. My son is a picky eater and ended up eating his adult sized burger. I will definitely recommend this place and plan on being a regular.

Shumaker 19 days ago

*Hangover

The food here was amazing! Everyone in our party loved what they ordered and we had zero complaints. My burger was cooked perfectly, juicy and the flavlor was great! Their appetizers were also amazing. We left full and happy with our experience here and will definitely be back!

Troy 20 days ago

*Hangover

Its D I V I N E

Becky 28 days ago

*Savory Garlic

The best!!

Skylinestreet215 4 days ago

Tiki Turkey

Easily the best turkey burger I've ever eaten. The unusual combo of toppings (the pineapple being the most outstanding) gives this burger a uniquely refreshing taste. Best of all it doesn't weigh you down like a regular burger does, so you don't feel lethargic afterwards. I'd definitely recommend trying it, even if you're not typically into turkey burgers. You may be pleasantly surprised.

Acgriffin829 12 days ago

*Savory Garlic

We went twice in the time we were in Salem - and this was ordered both times it was so amazing. The flavor of the meat was balanced against the garlic and neither was overwhelming. It was quite literally the most perfect burger.

Chefjrp 20 days ago

*Old Fashioned

This was our first time and I wasnt dissapointed. My grand daughter wanted the Poutine for an appetizer. Im not a big fan of poutine, but this one was different...it was outstanding. Presented beautifully and wonderful flavor...the best I ever had. Then for the main couse. I originally wanted Prime Rib, but I opted for The Old Fashined Burger, and boy, am I glad that I did. Now I understand why they got the gold medal for their burgers so many years. It was out of this world!!!!! The hand pressed Angus Beef was incredibly flavorful, accented with a delightful smokey flavor, and the truffle fries were spot on. Our server, Kayla, was fantastic. Very professional and well educated on the menu. It may have been my first time there, but its certainly not our last. It was truly a delightful experience. Than you👍

Shizz1980 24 days ago

Poutine

Best I've ever had

Beverly 28 days ago

*Bacon Brie

One of the best burgers I ever tasted by far. I truly recommend if you like a perfect balance of sweet and savory with a side of juicy lol



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA