Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Village Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Salem, MA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Village Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jamesneylon 6 days ago

Poutine

This poutine was so gouda that we will have many fontina memories of it! The fries, cheese, and gravy were so grate, so it was well worth the money!

Jordan 8 days ago

Mozzarella Sticks

Can't go wrong with mozzarella sticks. We gave one to our baby, he was all over it.

Kaila 9 days ago

Tavern Wings

I'm a chicken wing type of girl. If a place has good chicken wings, and not the bulk-bought, small probably-frozen wings, then it is a place I trust and will frequent. I love the Tavern Wings here at Village Tavern. Their dry rub has a ton of flavor but also keeps the wings super juicyyy. Their boneless tenders are also delicious (I highly recommend the sweet chili thai!)

Rhodes 17 days ago

Zombie

I have not [personally] been here..YET.. BUT! It is my very first on my 'foods' itinerary that's included on my personal set-up next up travel destination. I have looked at this tasty menu several times and i still can't decide what i may settle for! While I'm so excited to eat here, i am just Absolutely obsessed with salem and everything it has to offer...simply cannot contain my excitement for this trip! ***must note:as I'm 'seal- clapping' to my excitement for this vac while in a quite small room, alone. #salem#mass#vaca#'nextup'#witchful#eek!#VILLAGETAVERN

Allison 25 days ago

Baked Mac 'n Cheese

The best mac n cheese in Salem!

Michaeltingley24 about 1 month ago

Lord Hobo Boom Sauce

It was the shit! Food was awesome too.

Akeofa1 about 1 month ago

Bar-Bee-Que

Tasty, crispy, and not too heavy in the bbq sauce, lots of chicken and cheese, overall very good

Kyle about 1 month ago

New England Clam Chowder

I make it a point to try the chowder at restaurant's I go to and this chowder is definitely up there on my list. A must try!!

Ashley about 1 month ago

November Drink Special: One Bad Apple

Seriously.. the shit. Just get it.

Cblask about 2 months ago

Tavern Wings

So delicious

Fivbells about 2 months ago

Greek

Yummy salad

Fearnbills 2 months ago

*Prime Rib French Dip

Great tasting beef and bread w/ au jus!

Missluce89 2 months ago

Bacon Mac N' Cheese Flatbread

Such a great dish an if you have a toddle they'll love it too!

Heather 2 months ago

Cider: Bantam Buzzwig

Very good, not too sweet. Slight taste of grapefruit with the apple.

Jordanselby23 3 months ago

Pub-Pub Platter

Very delicious! Loved having a little variety. We also got a few tasty drinks as well.

Cassandrabigness 3 months ago

*Glory, Glory Halle-Peno

Always an amazing burger. I get it every time and never disappoints.

Kjscottx 3 months ago

Pizza /Flatbread

Came in for a quick dinner to get out of a rain storm. Was so surprised by the extensive beer list. Ordered fried pickles which were the best I've ever had. And for dinner I had the buffalo chicken flat bread which was also amazing. My boyfriend has the BFB Burger and couldnt stop talking about how excited he was over it. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Josselinne92 3 months ago

*North Shore Roast Beef 3-Way

amazing!! The bun was perfect, the sauce went well with the roast beef and added a bit of kick, and the cheese!!! Soo good! Definitely coming back for it.

Liliya 3 months ago

Char-Crust Swordfish Tips

Swordfish decision perfectly cooked 👌

Scelza 3 months ago

Lobster Bites

Amazing the chipotle aioli was a perfect pair!!! Great experience ! And they had beer from my home town in Stratford CT 5 stars all around !

Shotbuc 6 days ago

*Tenderloin Steak Tips

Steak Tip Heaven... Great taste , flavor and busting with tenderness. These are so good you gotta try them .. YUM .....

Jeffreymccarthy1960 9 days ago

*Roast Prime Rib

Went to the Village Tuesday evening! (No surprise) I usually go for the special Sunday-Thursday 19.99 15oz Prime Rib it now 21.99,this Time I was a little hungry so I ordered the the 20 oz around 30 but way worth it!! This was the best slab of Prime Rib I can remember. Cooked to Perfection !!! Had a nice fresh garden salad and asparagus done just right. The wife loves the avocado fries(they are very good. She was not to hungry so she just ordered the clam chowder. I have to say it tasted almost as good as mine lol but no joke I worked in a local lobster place and was taught how to make an incredible chowder but its closed from November till April. But this is the best I had since. Now the service could not have been better, perfect actually. To be fair it was my favorite bartender/ sorry mixologist lol in town . I asked him to make me a good Titos drink I don't know what was in it but it was awesome! Wish I could have had more than 1 ,but I was on two wheels. If you have never tried it please do menu changes every now and then It has made only a couple oops in my 6 yrs going there but alway willing to correct any problem Imeaditly . You look at my pictures most all prime rib. I have had others meal all very good but the PR is an addiction.

Mcamarda25 11 days ago

Baked Mac 'n Cheese

I don't usually enjoy mac and cheese unless I make it myself, however Village Tavern is better than mine! It's perfectly creamy, the ingredients go so very well together that every bite is savory and amazing. The best part is I don't have to make it myself, and even my very picky children gobble it up. Would absolutely recommend anything on their menu, with this at the top of the list. Thanks for the great food, and superior customer service guys!

Jasonmartarano87 23 days ago

*Tenderloin Steak Tips

Awesome! 😀

Cairx66 29 days ago

*North Shore Roast Beef 3-Way

Perfectly delicious!!!!

Breno0427 about 1 month ago

*North Shore Roast Beef 3-Way

This was a remarkably succulent roast beef sandwich! Way better than any roast beef sandwich that I've ever had and these guys don't even specialize in roast beef! On top of their fantastic food, they have a fun and lively atmosphere for getting together with friends and family.

Chobaugh about 1 month ago

*Glory, Glory Halle-Peno

Great!

Shufelt21 about 1 month ago

Zombie

Amazing

Bellperrottz10 about 2 months ago

Espresso Martini

We traveled to Salem for a weekend trip. We ended up at the village tavern for lunch Friday afternoon. My girlfriend had a Bloody Mary and I had the pumpkin espresso martini. Both were so refreshing. For lunch we were looking for something light so we had a Caesar salad, clam chowder, and fried pickles. Again, everything was delicious. We enjoyed it so much that we needed up going back another two times during our three day stay. We hope to be back the next time we visit Salem!

Jjpuck about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

The New England clam chowder was creamy, soft but just firm enough potatoes, and very tasty clams. It was exactly as it should be with a little flair of color for presentation. The loaded mashed potatoes received high praise from my daughter and the nachos did not disappoint. All in all a successful meal. Thanks.

Forceconduit 2 months ago

Kick Ass Beer Nuts

amazing flavour. Almost like carnival food!! Caramwlsalt, nuts...perfect! Love them!!! Darren

Julie 2 months ago

*Prime Rib Special!

Ever in Salem? You should come to the Village Tavern. If you want good quality food, and drinks. Best dish is the Prime Rib. It's a "mouthgasm" exquisite plate. It's tender, melts in your mouth. I shouldn't say this is the best dish because honestly every plate I've gotten from here is delish.

Peggy 2 months ago

Bavarian Pretzels

Delicious...definitely get the cheese!

Jae 3 months ago

Fried Pickles

A few years ago, i had fried pickles here for the first time... although I dont come here to often, i always get this

Jadelyn 3 months ago

Skillet Nachos

Maddddd good 🔥 recommended to everybody, I get it every time

Lindseyhalliwell17 3 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

The clam chowder here is the best clam chowder I have had in my entire life. If you come here you have to try it!!!!!

Jnwright 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Rangoons

10/10 spectacular take on Rangoon. Wonderful spice balance with a Soothing sauce on the side.

Brandondziadyk23 3 months ago

*Prime Rib French Dip

Amazing!!!! Never going to eat anywhere else ever again!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Formula 3 months ago

*Marinated Steak Tips (Uncooked)

Soooooo sooooo good. Highly recommend.

Nicole 4 months ago

*Surf & Turf Special: Shrimp & Tips

THE BEST STEAK TIPS IN SALEM. Add the grilled shrimp and it can't be beat. I order them at least once a week!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA